top of page

what are chakras?

The study of the seven chakras originates in Eastern spiritual traditions.  These spiritual traditions have long emphasized the chakras as being the engine of our human existence.  Similarly, today’s Western approach emphasizes the seven chakras as representations of different aspects of our life and describes their function in various terms encompassing the psychological, physical, energetic and spiritual. The chakras stretch from the base of the spine to the crown of our head. 


Each chakra possesses its color and vibrational frequency, and these 'wheels' are the catalysts of consciousness and human function. They govern various emotional issues, from our survival instincts and self-esteem to our ability to communicate and experience love. Learning to work with your energy can be life-changing. By restoring the power of your chakras, you can take back control of your health and well-being. 

Root chakra


Base of spine

Sacral chakra


Just below the navel

Solar Plexus chakra

Solar Plexus


Heart chakra


Center of chest

Throat chakra


Base of the throat

Third Eye chakra

Third Eye


Crown chakra


Top of the head

bottom of page